Selangor Journal
Armed Forces personnel installing barbed wires following the enforcement of the enhanced movement control order (EMCO) at Taman Murni, Sepang, on June 30, 2021. — Picture by BERNAMA

EMCO in 34 Selangor subdistricts ends today

SHAH ALAM, July 16 — The 2-week enhanced movement control order (EMCO) enforced in 34 Selangor subdistricts on July 3 ends today.

Deputy Prime Minister Datuk Seri Ismail Sabri Yaakob, who is also the Defence Minister, said the National Security Council has decided to not further extend the EMCO following the assessment made by the Health Ministry (MOH).

“The NSC has reviewed the presentation by the MOH on the current developments and had agreed to not extend the EMCO in the subdistricts involved,” he said in a statement today.

He made the announcement in a statement on developments pertaining to the National Recovery Plan (PPN) and the EMCO.

The 34 mukims which came under the EMCO are Petaling, Damansara, Sungai Buloh and Bukit Raja in the Petaling District; Hulu Langat, Ampang, Cheras, Kajang, Semenyih and Beranang in the Hulu Langat District; Dengkil, Labu and Sepang in the Sepang District.

Batu, Rawang, Setapak, Hulu Kelang and Kuang in the Gombak District; Tanjung 12(1), Tanjung 12(2), Teluk Panglima Garang, Morib, Bandar, Jugra and Batu in the Kuala Langat District; Kapar and Klang in the Klang District; Ijok, Bestari Jaya and Jeram in the Kuala Selangor District and Serendah, Rasa, Ulu Yam and Batang Kali in the Hulu Selangor District.

— Bernama

Top Picks

Number of flood victims in Batu Pahat drops to 1,086 tonight

More textile entrepreneurs to be involved in Jualan Rahmah

Issue surrounding foreign workers’ freeze in three sectors to be discussed tomorrow — Minister