Selangor Journal
An Election Commission polling clerk holds up a pot of indelible ink for a voter to dip her finger in, during the balloting process for the Cheras parliamentary seat in the 15th general election, at SMK Perimbun in Cheras, on November 19, 2022. — Picture by HAFIZ OTHMAN/SELANGORKINI

GE15:12 polling stations open for voting in Baram parliamentary constituency today – EC

KUCHING, Nov 21 — Twelve polling stations have been opened in Baram parliamentary seat for voting in the 15th general election (GE15) today after polling was suspended due to bad weather.

Election Commission (EC) secretary Datuk Ikmalrudin Ishak in a statement today said the time for the casting of vote is from 7.30am to 12.30pm or 2pm depending on the respective centres.

The polling stations are at Sekolah Kebangsaan (SK) Long Naah, SK Long Luteng, Rh TK Matthew Belulok Lalo, Kpg Lepo Gah, SK Long Sait, SK Long Tungan, SK Long Moh, SK Long Mekabar, SK Long Jekitan, SK Long Lamei, SK Lio Mato and SK Long Banga.

Rh TK John Jau Wan in Long Semiang is also open as an additional voting station.

On polling day last Saturday, EC announced the suspension of polling in 11 of the 194 voting stations for the constituency following bad weather.

— Bernama

Top Picks

Inclusive ecosystem needed for greater women’s representation in Malaysian government

Editor Selangor Journal

French PM warns of fresh Covid-19 wave in France

Editor Selangor Journal

Ringgit opens almost flat vs US dollar

Editor Selangor Journal