Selangor Journal
The Selangor State Legislative Assembly sitting, Shah Alam, on July 25, 2022. — Picture by REMY ARIFIN/SELANGORKINI

Selangor state assembly congratulates five state reps for GE15 win

SHAH ALAM, Nov 23 — The Selangor State Legislative Assembly has congratulated five state representatives for their victory in the recent 15th general election.

Speaker Ng Suee Lim delivered a short congratulatory message during the Third meeting of the fifth term of the 14th Selangor State Legislative Assembly, which commenced this morning.

“Before we begin the state assembly sitting, I would like to congratulate Menteri Besar Dato’ Seri Amirudin Shari, V. Ganabatirau, Rodziah Ismail, Mohd Sany Hamzan dan Dato’ Dr Ahmad Yunus Hairi for their win in the recent GE15,” he said.

During the recently held GE15 on Saturday, Amirudin, who is also the Sungai Tua state assemblyman, is not the newly elected Gombak MP, defeating former three-term MP Datuk Seri Mohamed Azmin Ali.

Other state representatives who are now also members of parliaments include Batu Tiga state assemblyman Rodziah as Ampang MP, winning over former three-term MP Datuk Zuraida Kamaruddin, Kota Kemuning state assemblyman Ganabatirau as Klang MP, Taman Templer state assemblyman Mohd Sany as Hulu Langat MP and Sijangkang state assemblyman Dr Ahmad Yunus (ADN Sijangkang) as Kuala Langat MP.

Top Picks

Take advantage of smart technology to upgrade public transport — Exco

Editor Selangor Journal

Jelajah Selangor Penyayang offers over 20 exciting activities

Editor Selangor Journal

PPAS to have talent corner, welcomes submission of manuscripts

Editor Selangor Journal