Selangor Journal

Unscheduled water disruption in 28 locations after Section 22 pipe burst

SHAH ALAM, May 26 — Emergency repair works are being carried out on a burst pipe along Jalan Budiman in Section 22, which has resulted in an unscheduled water supply disruption for 28 locations in three districts.

Pengurusan Air Selangor Sdn Bhd said the disruption, encompassing parts of Klang, Shah Alam, and Petaling districts, began at 6pm today.

“The repair works are expected to be completed by 4am on Monday, May 27. Water supply will begin to be distributed to users in stages once the repair works are completed and the main water distribution system has been stabilised.

“The water supply is expected to be fully restored by 6am on Tuesday, May 28. The recovery time for water supply in the affected areas will vary depending on the distance of the user premises and the water pressure in the distribution system,” it said in a statement today.

Air Selangor will deploy water tankers to the affected areas to provide water supply assistance to users, with priority given to critical premises, including hospitals, clinics, dialysis centres, and funeral services during this period.

“We will keep the public updated on the developments related to this incident from time to time through all mediums, especially mass media.

“Users can refer to all our official communication channels like the Air Selangor app, Facebook, Instagram, and X (formerly Twitter), contact Air Selangor at 15300, or visit,” it said.

The affected locations include:


  • Taman Pinggiran USJ (sub zone PINGGIRAN USJ 3)
  • Taman Perindustrian UEP (sub zone Jalan TP 7)
  • Taman Pinggiran USJ (sub zone Pinggiran USJ 1 & 2)
  • USJ 3 (sub zone 3A)
  • USJ 3 (sub zone 3D)
  • USJ 3 (sub zone 3B)
  • USJ 3 (sub zone 3C)
  • USJ Height


  • Bandar Putera

Shah Alam:

  • Bandar Putra Height
  • Kampung Bukit Lanchong
  • Pinggiran Subang USJ 3
  • Section 22 (sub zone Kampung Kebun Bunga)
  • Section 22
  • Section 25 (sub zone Section 25, Axis)
  • Section 25 (sub zone Section 25, Lembayung)
  • Section 26
  • Section 27
  • Section 28
  • Section 32
  • Section 32 (sub zone Bukit Naga)
  • Section 32 (sub zone Jalan Bukit Rimau)
  • Section 32 (sub zone Taman Desa Kemuning)
  • Section 32 (sub zone Bukit Rimau)
  • Section 33
  • Section 34
  • Taman Sentosa (sub zone Jalan Hulubalang)
  • Taman Subang Mas

Top Picks

Selangor civil servants must listen to people’s problems — Raja Muda

Sultan Sharafuddin to grace Rainforest World Music Festival

Gagasan Rumpun Selangor: RMS immerses in community activities

Editor Selangor Journal